Archive for December 16, 2008

Little blue bag

 02_12-16-081

Today’s pre-Christmas gift: A small blue bag of Paradise Island from Dr. Rodriguez, a trustee of the Museum and who also happens to own PI resort. This bag is an answered wish today after  lugging around to the office a bursting small plastic bag this morning  with my clothes and books for my Lasang rendezvous after work. Now, all my things can breathe with the extra space in the bag.

December 16, 2008 at 11:36 am Leave a comment

A Pair of Pois

 01_12-16-081

Anna lent me these pois last Saturday so I could help sell her poi merchandise. She’ll give me one if I help her sell one. Anyway, handling these pois last Sat was love at first touch. I learned the basics fast and got around that 8-figure. Been twirling these pois in the early mornings to warm-up.

 

P.S.

The pair of pois cost P350. Available in orange, blue and red colors. To order, please contact me. 🙂

December 16, 2008 at 11:25 am Leave a comment

Mug

 

 03_12-15-081

I finally found my mug!!! It was in the office cabinet all this time. Here it is, old and dusty.

December 16, 2008 at 11:17 am Leave a comment

We meet again James Patterson

 

 01_12-15-082

Thanks to Ma’am Pat for giving me this Patterson paperback yesterday for Christmas. It’s been a long time since I haven’t had my hands on a James Patterson thriller. My last encounter with one was back in high school when I and my chum JV, got an addiction for Alex Cross and his murder mysteries we’d read late into the night and could hardly put the book down. I almost read all of his works until he wrote a soppy story which I dared not read. Then college came and for a while I veered to another road to discover un-pop lit. But here you are again, James.

December 16, 2008 at 10:52 am Leave a comment


M. Russell Ballard

"Small events and choices determine the direction of our lives just as small helms determine the directions of great ships."

Antonio Smith

"Enjoy the little things in life, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things."

Blog Stats

  • 224 hits
December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Vincent Van Gogh

"Great things are done by a series of small things brought together."

M. Russell Ballard

"Small events and choices determine the direction of our lives just as small helms determine the directions of great ships."

Antonio Smith

"Enjoy the little things in life, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things."